my happiness

 

starts as a sparkle on the torn up inner side of my mouth where my misaligned tooth bites the cheek a bit of a pinch of a soreness of a moist callus and from here it opens me up

its born once in the sunshine on the remote island

its born a second time in the deepest dark sleep mold induced

its born again born again in traffic

the sound of a car crash several blocks over the sound of business as usual the sound of boring music being smiled to by the next generation the sound of people who cohabitate and hate each other the sound of scissors the sound of HVAC the sound of the bus the sound of thirst the sound of lawn care

the sound of exhaustion the sound of aimless inebriation in the daytime at work

it starts in the corner of my eye as an exciting pinch when the eyes fill over wet and from here it opens me up my mouth opened up by its pushing fingers wider

and wider

it starts as carcinogen in the lotion

it starts at the gas station

it starts on ur phone look at ur phone

my happiness is born once in the sunshine

its born again in the eclipse